What are 7 Chakra Stones and Their Meaning?

7 Chakra Stones
Posted on May 2nd, 2024 03:03 PM

The word “chakra” means “disk” or "wheel,” which corresponds to the energy that resonates around the nerve bundles and major organs in your body. Thus, these are also called the energy centers. There are seven main chakras in our body, namely the root, sacral, solar plexus, heart, throat, third eye, and crown chakra. Each of which is related to a specific area of the spine and provides mental and physical well-being. The activation of these chakras balances the mind, body, and soul. Blocked chakra symptoms include anxiety, fear, headaches, hormonal issues, and more. With the help of gemstones, you can unblock these chakras and get various benefits. For each of these, there are seven chakra stones. Let's know more about these here:

7 chakra stone benefits

Each gemstone or crystal possesses vibration and frequency, which arise from their chemical composition. When worn as jewelry or while meditating with it, stones interact with the body's energy, benefiting it with good health. These natural stones attract negative energy and transmit positive energy to the individual. Lets see how these gemstones benefit the human body. 

1. Ruby for Root Chakra  

Color: Red 

Element: Earth 

Sanskrit Name: Muladhara 

Location: Base of the Spine  

Chakra stones meaning: Ruby and red coral are preferred gems here. It activates the energy center promoting feelings of groundedness, strength, courage, and stability. As per color therapy, red activates the muladhara chakra, representing passion, vitality, and energy. By wearing a ruby gemstone in ring finger or placing it on the foot area, you can aid in reducing fear, anxiety, or emotional imbalance. 

Blocked Muladhara symptoms: If it is blocked, you will feel stressed and aggressive. You will face persistent financial problems and be stuck in your personal and professional lives.

2. Moonstone for Sacral chakra 

Color: Orange 

Element: Water 

Sanskrit Name: Svadhisthana 

Location: Below the naval 

Chakra stone and its uses: Svadhisthana is related to emotional intelligence and creativity. It is believed that it contains the energy of the moon. The sacral point is associated with creativity and self-expression. Unblocking this energy center by wearing a moonstone bracelet helps in maintaining emotional balance, thus helping you get stronger relations with your loved ones. 

Blocked chakra symptoms: If Svadhisthana is blocked, you feel detached from your surroundings. You lose creativity and confidence in your work, thus affecting your professional life badly. A blocked sacral energy point impacts your personal life as well. It induces distrust, conflicts, hate and confusion, which can lead to unsuccessful relationships.

get certified natural gemstones delivered to your doorstep

3. Pukhraj for Solar Plexus Chakra 

Color: Yellow 

Element: Fire 

Sanskrit Name: Manipura 

Location: Below the breastbone 

Chakra stone and its uses: Yellow sapphire is known as pukhraj, kanakapushyaragam in Hindi. It features a bright yellow color, which means prosperity, wisdom, and wealth in Vedic astrology. Wear a pushkaraj ring in gold in the index finger of your right hand. You can also meditate with the stone by keeping it on the naval. Doing so activates the solar plexus. It enhances your self-confidence and motivates you to achieve your goals. The other chakra stones that can help activate Manipura include citrine or yellow topaz. 

Blocked energy center symptoms: It results in feelings of fatigue, stress, and anxiety.  How to know which chakra is blocked? If you are finding it difficult to express your emotions or facing health issues like those related to the kidney, it might be that your solar plexus is blocked. An interrupted energy flow at this energy point also relates to infertility. Thus, it is believed that wearing a yellow sapphire benefits females by increasing their fertility.

4. Emerald stone for Heart Chakra 

Color: Green 

Element: Air  

Sanskrit Name: Anahata 

Location: Center of chest 

Related stone and its uses: The emerald is called panna in Hindi. It features a green color, which represents prosperity, renewal, and growth. Wearing a green emerald stone reflects vivid energy that resonates throughout the body of the wearer and activates the heart chakra. Unblocking this energy center induces love, kindness, and compassion for others. It also cultivates self-love so that you nurture yourself and find freedom and peace within yourself. Thus, if you are happy from inside, you are able to share the same with others.

Blocked chakra symptoms: feelings of loneliness, jealousy, and being left out. A blocked Anahata also leads to trust issues in a relationship.

what are 7 chakra stones and their meaning

5. Aquamarine for throat chakra  

Color: Blue 

Element:  Space 

Sanskrit Name: Vishuddha 

Location: V of the collarbone at the lower neck 

Chakra stone and its uses: This fifth energy point is associated with the color blue, which is the color of communication. When you are able to express yourself or communicate your feelings with others, you feel relaxed. Thus, activating Vishuddha by placing the blue gemstone on the upper chest of your body benefits you with internal harmony. Unblocked vishuddha promotes confidence and self-empowerment, so you are able to clear your self-doubt and achieve success in your professional life. 

Blocked chakra symptoms: Find challenge to communicate your thoughts, lack of confidence and feeling of being misunderstood. A blocked throat energy center will limit your creativity, thus freezing your professional success. 

6. Blue sapphire for third eye chakra  

Color: Purple 

Element: Light 

Sanskrit Name: Ajna 

Location: Middle of the forehead 

Associated stone and its uses: Blue sapphire, also called Neelam stone in Hindi, activates the ajna chakra. Doing so helps you develop better decision making skills, mental clarity, and a deeper connection with yourself. If you are a working professional or a student who wants clarity of thoughts, wear a blue sapphire ring or blue sapphire pendant to balance your ajna chakra. Other chakra stones that you can opt for are amethyst, turquoise, kyanite, and more.  

Blocked Ajana symptoms: Health issues like constant headaches, stress, strain in the eye, and more. Lack of creativity, decision-making skills, and intuition.

7. Amethyst for Crown Chakra  

Color: Violet or White 

Element: Thought 

Sanskrit Name: Saharara 

Location: Top of the head 

Related stone and its uses: Amethyst is called jamunia ratna in Hindi. The most soothing among the 7 chakra crystals meditating with amethyst helps you attain connection with the divine source. It also entails a greater connection with yourselves, so you become more creative and gain greater wisdom and knowledge. If you are a student or professional lacking your purpose in life, wear amethyst jewelry and set your intentions. This will help you improve your concentration and focus well on your goals. 

Blocked Saharara symptoms: Lack of purpose, depression, and emotional instability. Individuals lack connection with their surroundings, leaving them in isolation.

To conclude, energy centers are an important part of our body. It is important to unblock them, as it allows energy to flow continuously around the body. While wearing them as jewelry or meditating with them, you must first energize the stone. This will help in restoring the power of the stone, benefiting the wearer with the desired results. Buy natural gemstones only from reputed dealers like Navratan.

Subscribe to our Newsletter:


Your Shopping Bag

Your shopping cart is empty.