How to Activate Chakras in Human Body Through Gemstones?

Posted on April 25th, 2024 05:40 PM

Chakra is a Sanskrit word that refers to “disk” or "wheel." These are the energy points of the body that spin the energy like a wheel and dissipate it around the body. There are seven chakras in our body that are present from the crown of your head to the base of the spine. Each of these energy centers is associated with a specific natural gemstone. For instance, blue sapphire activates the ajana chakra to offer peace and tranquility to the individual. Wearing these stones or meditating with them activates your body and helps you get fit mentally, physically, and spiritually. In this blog, we will refer to the importance of these chakras in the body and which stones can activate them. 

Role of gemstones in chakra activation  

If the chakra is unbalanced, it may affect your body in negative ways. A blocked chakra symptom results in issues such as those related to health, mental peace, and more. Thus, unblocking these energy centers is important.  How to unlock chakras? There are various ways you can balance your chakra, one of which is through the use of gemstones. They can be worn as jewelry, kept on specific energy points, placed under your pillow, and more. These wonderful gems can be used as crystals and kept in your workplace and home. Ratnas, as they are called in Hindi, possess powerful energy that resonates around the wearer. So, the best way to benefit from these stones is to wear them as jewelry. By this way, you can awaken your chakras. 

How to activate all chakras in the human body? 

Chakra activation leads to the overall well being of an individual. Each energy point is related to a specific element of nature, which connects well with the natural gemstones. This is because original stones extracted from the earth's surface contain energy that relates to the elements of nature. Each chakra stone works particularly well for the energy center and gives you the same benefits. Let's see how you can activate these focal points with the help of gemstones: 

  • Root Chakra Activation 
  • The root chakra, also known as Muladhara in Sanskrit, represents stability, security, and survival instincts. It is located at the base of the spine and is related to the color red. Earth is the element for Muladhara, so activating it builds a sense of safety and grounding. Since it is related to the color red, manik stone and moonga are the lucky chakra stones for the Muladhara energy point. Wear a ruby stone ring on your ring finger and activate the root chakra. The ring finger is the muladhara energy center and represents the earth element. So, you see, wearing the gemstone on the right finger can activate chakras in the human body. 

  • Sacral Chakra Activation 
  • It is called Svadhisthana in Sanskrit and is located in the lower abdomen. Activating this energy point provides the individual with creativity, passion, and emotional well-being. Water is the element for Svadhisthana. You can unlock this energy center by wearing a pearl gemstone. Pinky or little finger is the correct finger for sacral chakra, and hence wearing a moti ring in this finger activates it. It is important to energize this stone before wearing it. Perform the prana prathistha pooja vidhi, which restores the energy within the stone. Thus increasing its effectiveness to get better results. Activating Svadhisthana with a pearl gem offers you inner peace and harmony in your professional and personal lives. 

  • Solar Plexus Chakra Activation
  • Known as Manipura in Sanskrit, this focal point is situated at the navel. This manipura is connected with the fire element and is responsible for inducing self-confidence and removing negative energy. Imbalancing the solar plexus leads to fatigue and health issues such as digestive system disorders, hypoglycemia, and diabetes. Meditating or wearing a yellow sapphire stone can heal this chakra. Opening this energy center includes the ability to make strong decisions, clarity of mind, a healthy metabolism, and emotional stability.  

    Role of gemstones in chakra activation

  • Heart Chakra Activation 
  • This fourth focal point is called Anahata, which represents overall well-being, good relationships with others, and more. It is located in the center of the chest and is associated with the air element. The color for anahata is green, so emerald stone is the best chakra stone for it. If you are a beginner and want to open your chakras, keep a panna in your pocket. This will help you check whether the stone suits you or not. If this green gemstone suits you, wear it as jewelry with all the prana pratishta rituals. This pooja vidhi will restore the energy of the stone, increasing its effectiveness. 

  • Throat Chakra Activation 
  • Popularly called Vishuddha in Sanskrit, the color associated with it is blue. Situated in the throat area, this focal point can be activated with blue gemstones like aquamarine. Vishuddha represents communication, self-expression, and royalty. Blocked chakra symptoms include feeling insecure, anxiety, and a lack of confidence and self-esteem. Keep an aquamarine crystal at your workplace or home. If you are preparing for an interview for a job or competitive exam, keep the Beruj chakra stones or crystals on your study table, it will empower your communication skills. 

  • Third Eye Chakra Activation 
  • The ajana, as it is formerly called in Sanskrit, is situated in the center of the forehead. It represents intuition and spiritual awareness. How to activate chakras in human body? For the ajana point you can unlock it by wearing a neelam ratna. The middle finger is connected to the third eye chakra, and wearing a blue sapphire ring benefits you in many ways. If this energy center is blocked, you will find a lack of creativity, intuition, and clarity. Other chakra stones with which you can activate it are black tourmaline, iolite, lapis lazuli, and more. You can wear these as bracelets every day, offering you positive vibes.  

  • Crown Chakra Activation 
  • Sahasrara, the seventh energy center, is located on the top of your head. It is represented by the seven petals of a lotus flower and holds a great meaning. This focal point balances the mind, soul, and body. Wearing a moonstone pendant or bracelet activates it and helps you get spiritual awakening, increased empathy and compassion, improved heart health, and get rid of insomnia. If you are experiencing any of the symptoms, like headaches, fatigue, confusion, or disconnection with yourself, your Sahasrara is blocked. You can also meditate with amethyst crystals. 

    To conclude, though, yoga is considered the best way to activate energy points. But if you are not getting time from your busy schedule or you are not getting the desired results, there is always another option.  Activate 7 chakras with the help of natural gemstones. Use them as jewelry or crystals, set intentions or purposes, and energize the stones before wearing them. This way, you can awaken your chakras. 

    Subscribe to our Newsletter:


    Your Shopping Bag

    Your shopping cart is empty.